top of page

Snare Drum Compositions Volume 2: Meditations

Jonathan Curtis



Digital Edition. This product is a digital download PDF file.


This book presents a collection of five expansive and challending snare drum solos with three-part rhythmic accompaniment. Written as part of an Arts Council England project into the snare drum as a solo instrument, Meditations introduces five explorations that contain cutting edge vocabulary from the rudimental, orchestral, French, and Scottish drumming traditions.


Each piece is accompanied by three unpitched percussion instruments, comprehensive compositional analysis, and performance notes for all musicians.


The collection contains the following pieces:



Click on the links above to see a performance of each piece.

Snare Drum Compositions Volume 2: Meditations Digital Edition

    bottom of page